Skip to content

New Single: Ellie Goulding Guns & Horses

April 13, 2010

Guns & Horses is the new single from Ellie Goulding’s addictive album, Lights. She could pass off as One of the brightest starts in the music industry in the past year. The album by this English singer-songwriter is packed with great melodies and great lyrics. When asked what Guns and Horses was about, Goulding said:

I wrote “Guns And Horses” about a romance that began online (hence the lyric ‘you found me, at a screen you sit at permanently‘). I wanted the guy to feel more than he did for me but through no fault of his own he couldn’t. It’s a song about frustration essentially. My producer [Starsmith] made me laugh at the end, I can’t repeat what he called me though.

Her first single Under The Sheets did not garnered much attention, but it is the up-tempo second single, Starry Eyed that caught the ears of music lovers. Get Ellie Goulding’s album, Lights if you want some good music.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

